Newport Recreation Department (NRD) - Newport, NH




  Morning Exercise  Exercise Class for Senior Ladies and gents!  Monday, Wednesday & Friday, 8:30-9:30AM with Mary Jane Hill and Becky Bates.  Its only a dollar!  Work out varies from day to day. Am Exercise Registration Form

Winter Newsletter


Basketball:  Grades 1-6

Wrestling:  Grades K-8

Registration deadline: Friday,Nov 6

Winter Newsletter
  After School Program

Grades 2+, starts the first day of school...Wed, August 26.  FREE.  Closed school vacations/holidays and non school days.  Open from 3-5pm.  

Must have a registration form completed to attend!  

After School Registration form 2015-16

Flag Football

Grades 2-4, Starts Tues, Sept 8 on the Common from 5-6pm  Every Tue & Th

$30 Newport resident/$40 non-resident

Fall Registration Form




Grades K-6

Kindergarten:  Saturdays, starts Sept 12 @ 9am

1/2 gd:  Tue/Thu, 5-6pm, starts Thur, Sept 10

3/4 gd:  Mon/Wed, 5-6pm, starts Wed, Sept 9

5/6 gd:  Mon/Wed/Fri, 5-6pm, starts Wed, Sept 9

Coaches needed as well as team sponsors!


Fall Registration Form


Field Hockey

Grades 5-8, starts Wed, Aug 26, 4:30-6pm at Bates Field

Coach:  Becky Bates & Becky Merrow

Fall Registration Form



Grades 5-8, Mon/Wed/Fri, starts Wed, Sept 2 on the Common, 3:30-5pm.  

Coach Jauntessa Ash

Fall Registration Form 


Fall Bootcamp

Mon/Wed/Fri, 5am/Noon/5:30pm

September 9-November 20, 2015

Fall Bootcamp registration form


Adult Volleyball

Contact Beth to register your team, 863.1332 or email

Start dates:

Coed, Sunday, October 18

Men's, Tuesday, November 3

Women's, Wednesday, November 4 (A League)

Women's, Thursday, November 5 (B League)



Newport Winter Carnival


Newport Winter Carnival dates February 5-14, 2016

Pagent will be held on Saturday, Feb 12, 2016


Next Winter Carnival planning meeting will be held on Thursday, October 15st @ 8:15, WCNL




Newport Recreation Department 65 Belknap Ave Newport, NH 03773 Phone 603-863-1332 Fax 603-863-3884
Copyright 2015 The Town of Newport, NH. All rights reserved.
Hosting & Design by: Functional Art Solutions, LLC